Top honours for tourism stalwarts

Top honours for tourism stalwarts

THREE tourism industry stalwarts were honoured last night at the 2017 ANZ Fiji Excellence in Tourism Awards (FETA) — marking the first time that three people have received the Lifetime Achievement Award in the history of the annual event.

“This year we are not giving a Lifetime Achievement Award. We are giving three Lifetime Achievement Awards. They are for three special individuals Captain Matereti Tuisue, Jenny Seeto and Patrick Wong. All of whom have made significant contributions towards not only the tourism industry but the country as a whole,” said chair of the Board of Trustees, Bill Whiting.

TravelWireNews Chatroom for Readers (join us)

* Tomorrow: List of winners.

%d bloggers like this: